Rudraksh Group Mohali: Obtaining UK Visa Designed For Visitor

Posted: January 29, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Obtaining a visitor’s visa to the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland ( the UK), is a daunting and usually difficult task. I also think it is more difficult to get a visitor’s visa to the UK from some countries than others and therefore for some nationalities than others.

The UK immigration service offer their free services to those who want to acquire UK visa and immigrate legally by properly following the process. There are consultants, who will assist in the process regulated by the Office of the Immigration Services Commissioner.

Under the agreement, any tourist group of five (5) or more people can apply for a visitor visa and enter, travel within the territory of UK and leave as a member of the tour group.


1. Stay in UK is only for a short duration (not more than 30 days)

2. He intends to enter, leave and travel within UK as a member of a tourist group of five people or more under the ADS Memorandum of Understanding.

3. He intends to leave UK after the end of the visit

4. He has sufficient financial support and accommodation without help from public funds or he has financial support and accommodation from relatives and friends from UK.

A UK Tourist Visa (otherwise known as a UK Visit Visa) allows the holder to enter the UK in order to visit the UK for a number of purposes.

From the April 2012, the need to be astute when applying for a UK Visa is far more important than ever. Many people are turning to independent UK Immigration Barristers, UK Immigration Solicitors and a whole host of other services as they find that it provides a better solution than applying through the British Home Office or UK Embassies if applying from abroad.

There are different kids of visa for different kinds of work and lengths of stay and the one you need will be decided on the basis of number of things that are taken account like whether you are coming to work or for a holiday, the country you are coming from.

The new system that will replace the current one will consist of five tiers. Each of these tiers will require the migrant to score a sufficient amount of points to gain entry in the UK and remain there. All of the points that will be awarded in each of these tiers will be done so to indicate that an individual is likely to comply with immigration requirements.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s